InDesign

The final two pages of my magazine spread were probably the easiest. I split up the large amount of text with another 4 photo spread picture and a quote, then followed on with the text on the next page. The photo I used was another from Kylies Instagram account, and shows the uniqueness of her style. kj3

On the page with the picture I placed a large quote over the left, making sure not to cover her face or phone. The quote goes with the text of the story and the image adds a GenX feel to the piece as you can tell she is taking a selfie in a mirror (like most girls do now). The text continues on the next page (right) and finishes with details of the new Kardashian series. I will probably end up putting a graphic under the text to do with Kylies make-up, E! entertainment, or the Kardashians show itself.

Leave a comment